“Oh, F-U-D-G-E…., Only I Didn’t Say Fudge”

7

November 11, 2012 by Decorum DIYer

How could I have missed this important piece of information?  “A Christmas Story”, one of my all-time favorite Christmas-themed movies, is now a musical on Broadway!

Click image for video promotion.

As you can imagine, my response when I found out wasn’t ‘fudge’,

but rather F, dash, dash, dash.

(By the way, I chose the movie clip clearly filmed from someone’s television.

I liked it because it reminds me of recording songs off of the radio while holding up a tape recorder.

Aaah, the 80’s….)

You see, there was a time in my life when my husband (then fiance’) and I would

dash off to NYC at least one weekend a month to catch

a musical and hang out with our

best friend, Pete.

Since having children, and a tighter budget,

those days are now over.

Bummer.

Oh well, I guess I’ll have to wait until the

US tour of “A Christmas Story” – the muscial

comes to the Hippodrome in Baltimore.

Anyone else excited about this musical?

Has anyone seen it?

Is there a movie you would like to see transformed into a musical?

For me, I’d love to see “Back to the Future” turned into a musical.

Until next time….

7 thoughts on ““Oh, F-U-D-G-E…., Only I Didn’t Say Fudge”

  1. Jess says:

    This is my Mother’s all time favorite movie. It has become a Christmas tradition to watch the movie for 24 hours straight beginning on Christmas Eve! I can’t imagine what the musical must be like… I think everything is better with lyrics and choreography!

  2. Jess says:

    P.S. Love the new layout and this photo of the Decorum DIYer!

  3. Yay! I’ll have to tell my Dad that his comment inspired your post! 😉 And I felt such a kindredness AGAIN with you when you mentioned holding up the tape recorder to the radio. Oh how I would slave over mix tapes…waiting for the DJ to finish jabbering and quickly press record…then try to pause it before the song ended. Sigh. We really worked hard for those mixes…and they were one of a kind, weren’t they?

    Hope you get to see the show! It sounds and looks like a winner.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. It couldn't be any easier!

Join 330 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

Seach by category…

The Thinking Closet

Better After

One Project Closer

Featured on The Humble Brag

Power of Paint

Somewhat Simple

Somewhat Simple
Little Victorian

"Decorating is about creating a quality of life." A Hadley

Keeping Up With Mrs. Smith

It all started with a fixer-upper...

The D.i.Y. Amatuer

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

The Glen House

dreaming, living, loving

Our Corner House

So much to do it hurts

Can't Get There From Here

...But don't worry. There's a plan. A 8-year plan filled with bumps, hiccups, and plenty of adventures.

Martha Leone Design

infusing everyday objects with order and beauty

thehomebarn.ie

The Home Barn is an Irish online lifestyle and home store for all home lovers

Rugs and Interior Design at NW Rugs in Portland, Los Angeles and Las Vegas

Area Rugs and Interior Design Inspiration, Tips and Advice

LifeEclected

Procrastinating my way through DIY projects, my faith journey and clean eating!

exscapes.wordpress.com/

A DIY, Home & Garden, Lifestyle, Simplicity, Mindfulness Blog

ROWE SPURLING PAINT COMPANY

DIY & DESIGN FROM BERMUDA'S OLDEST PAINT STORE

DOVETAILS & Decorum

hand-painted furniture

